Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    1.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    2.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    4.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    4.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    1.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

I just want to know if I have a sense on designing websites, I'm still a newbie and want to improve my skills, hope you can help me..thanks

I just want to hear comments and advice from the expert like you guys..

Member #
    improve your skills? are you kidding, it is very good. two small points - when the site loads the rolling example move to fast and therefore a little distracting. on the examples page the site look different sizes due to the back ground - so perhaps a border?

but very good, i think.

Member #
    Liked
    39 times
    I think it looks great, but the code is poor. You got to learn to hand code, and learn CSS. The website should be easy to do.

I find it funny that in your header, you see the use of tables after tables.

Member #
    Agreed. That's a pretty simple design yet it's effective. One thing though... Photoshop isn't supposed to be for web design (as a primary tool). I suppose you took the header HTML from your own HTML, did you? Well, that would make your header something to frown at.
    Note on code: If I give code, please note that it is simply sample code to demonstrate an effect. It is not meant to be used as-is; that is the programmer's job. I am not responsible to give you support or be held liable for anything that happens when using my code.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by Kayo