Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    1327

    Current Rating

    Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

    Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

    Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

    Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

    Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

    Rate This Site


    Advertisement (login to hide this!)


    You must be logged in to view this site

    ive got a background image that i want to have under my nav. how can i put a layer on top of it (for the text) and make it stay put for different resolution etc? when minimizing, maximizing my page, it stays where i put, not where i want it be relative to the design...

    ...and one more question.. is it easy to make a pop-up menu like this:
    www.metalstorm.ee ? im referring to the abcdefgh....etc @ the top of the page. if its easy, how?

    thanks!

    Tim.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member thuffner's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    165
    Member #
    1363
    Not sure what you are talking about with your first question, maybe you could elaborate a little more.

    But as for the second question, you can find a bunch of java navbar stuff like that abcdefg thing at http://www.dynamicdrive.com

    Good luck!
    BondMovies.com - "Nobody Does It Better."

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    1327
    basically im talking about text over images as used on www.metalstorm.ee but when i put a layer with text over my image, it stays absolute. i want it to stay absolute, but relative to resolution

  5. #4
    Junior Member truSt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    29
    Member #
    1493
    Just make a table with background image I don't know the exact code..

    But if you use a table and use a background image in the table, you don't need to work with layers and it stays good..

    BTW, NEVER work with layers

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    1549
    try this
    <img src="image url" style="position:absolute; top:20; left:30; z-index:5;">


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:12 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com