Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

New school website - what do u think?

Hi Guys

I am new to web design, but have been teaching myself, and have put together a website for a school. Please let me know what you think, and also what you reckon I could improve upon, or any other ideas. Thanks a lot!!

http://www.wpps.wcape.school.za/testsite/wpps/index.htm

Member #
    It loads very slow. But it's a nice website for your first? time You did it very good. Only, in de header, on both sides (left and right ) you faded also into the background, remove that, cuz that doesn't look good (my opinion). Exept of that your first? layout looks very nice! My compliments

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    I disagree with the fade comment. Personally, I think it works since all of the other pictures tend to fade into and out of each other. At least then it's consistent. I do agree that it's a bit of a slow load. Maybe you could optimize the file sizes of your graphics a bit more?

The only thing I'd remove is the kid smiling with his front teeth missing on the Admissions page. It gives off an image of "yeah, I got into a fight two days ago and some other kid sent my Chiclets flying but I'm okay now". Other than that, it's very clean. I like it!
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.