Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hello everyone,
    So I found out that I had asked someone in a different forum to take a look at my site and I didn't know that it wasn't allowed.
    So I hope this is the right place to put it! I'm very new to web design and this is my first site ever, any criticism is welcome so please...do your worst!

Member #
    Yay, Clearwater! I grew up outside of Tampa in Hillsborough Co. </tangent>

First of all, with the white/black background, it's reading down then across, not across then down: "Clearwater Web Custom Design." Also, I'm not such a fan of the drop shadows, though we'll call that a personal opinion.

I think there's one too many fonts, maybe two too many. I like the TNR w/ extra kerning in the top right, but then the TNR on the bottom throws me off. Then the headers are different from the body, and there are italics...

Code-wise it looks pretty good. Clean. Not sure why there are some styles that aren't in the stylesheet. Putting an email address in your code is inviting spammers.

Overall, I like the layout; it is unique, good use of color w/ the black and white. Now all you need is some more content and a form for your contact page.
    Shani

I have an eye for detail like you'd never believe.

Member #
    Liked
    5 times