Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Here is my current site. Keep in mind, the weather widget I just added and was playing around with it:
    www.saiawebdesign.com
    Here are the many templates I have come up with.
    http://www.saiawebdesign.com/sites/
    Any suggestions? Which one should I go with if any? It is hard to design a site for web design, especially since I am a freelancer because the theme is just kind of vague to me.

Member #
    The real problem here is there is a limit to the good-looking but pointless layout. In other words, there's no actual theme.

A "theme" would be writing an article like 7 Debilitating Diseases of Business Websites (and their cures) and then having that content on a design site that looks like Epidemic Design. And to top it off learn a little about viral marketing.

A theme is where you take each of the 7 diseases and create an immunization, and then show that visually.

Contrary to popular opinion what I just outlined is branding. Nothing else.

You do not take absolutely generic boilerplate drivel, then drop that into nice looking but pointless generically nice-looking layouts.

Member #
    I have content, some not even on my original site. I just wanted an opinion on the layout and color schemes I picked in each one. I am not going to make them into actual sites until I know which one I am going to use otherwise, it would be a big waste of time for me to turn them into sites.

Member #