Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi everyone first post on this board.
    I am a programmer with a bit of graphic design knowledge (a dangerous thing). This is the first project i have worked with a designer for the graphics. I think he has nearly got it but there is something that isn't quite right. I am not really sure what to tell my designer to get it bang on.
    i would be grateful if anyone could tear it apart and tell me whats wrong. Don't mince words now give it to me.
    The site is for a muscular dystrophy charity, focusing on support for parents and the young boys it afflicts.
    there isn't much content and there might be a few errors please ignore that.

address:http://www.parentprojectuk.org
    thank you

toby

JR
    Member #
    hey welcome to the board toby...

i think you should ditch the splash screen and have the site in a normal window, because there is an increase in pop-up blockers (including one built in to AOL 8 now)

overall i think it looks good, some nice graphic (and programming) work there

good job
    JR

Member #
    I have some javascript that will sit in that splash screen and detect whether or not the client has a popup killer or not. If they do the site will open in a normal window.
    Can i ask what resolution your computer is set to

AOL whats that?? never heard of it

JR
    Member #
    my computer's resolution is 800x600...