Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    1.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    3.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    5.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    5.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    2.5 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi everyone, I just made this website and I am a little new to web design. Anything I can do to make it better? Thank you for all your help!!
    -rrm1012

Member #
    Anything I can do to make it better?
    Yes. Hire a designer.

That you feel compelled to ask this question pretty much is its own answer. Google is a modern wonder. I suggest you look at competitor sites like The Upper Deck. Study any design style developed over the last fifteen years. Study visual merchandising. Study use centered design and information scent. Study SEO.

Then you'll be ready to hire a designer. To say anything else is to barely scratch the surface of the encyclopedic number of changed you could make. If you can't rattle off twenty changes all on your own, then the answer is obvious.

Member #
    Hire a designer? A little harsh don't you think? I was just asking for advice.

Member #
    Hi rrm1012,

You have well-tried. And i think my suggestions can help you succeed to few extent...
    1.Pls avoid the white background if you can - since it gives something like an unfinished look..
    2.Decrease the font size or use some other font you are comfortable with, in the other content filled pages.
    3.Change the color of the welcome note from red to any other your fav. colors that will seem inviting than alerting.
    4.Since its a sport site.. you can be more sportive with the looks.