Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

I offered to redesign our website from it's antiquated FrontPage template design. I'm not a professional, but I love learning new things so I figured why not.

Company & Personal Goals:
    1. Try to sell the company and employees, not the actual products
    2. "Do something cool with Flash or something." -boss
    3. Professional appearance
    4. Easy to update as time goes on

Long story short, we couldn't afford to budget for Flash software right now, and it really wasn't necessary to present our company. I hate flash anyway... My laptop had FrontPage on it but I felt very limited by it. I ended up learned CSS via Google and using FrontPage to sync my local and remote copies, as well for site-wide spell check and link verification.

I used the FrontPage form tool because I thought it would hide our general-info email address and obviously does not. I'd prefer not to use a form at all, but I'm trying to fight spam. We're hosting through our ISP (I think...) so I have very limited access for running scripts and such. Any suggestions on this?

What can I do to make it a better browsing experience? Easy navigation and quick load times are more important than bells and whistles. Thanks for the input.

Member #
    First and foremost, you need to listen to the client (your boss). If they want flash, then what does it matter that you don't like it?
    Did they hire you to do what you like or what they want?