Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Casualii is a project I've been working on for a few weeks, but I'm an engineer, not a designer. I'd really appreciate any tips you could offer to help me make the site look better.

I had some specific questions...
    • Do you like any of the five color schemes? (click on the "click me" buttons in the top right to switch)
    • Does the radial menu make sense?
    • Is the custom scroll bar on the right side of the homepage usable? Does it add any value?
    • Is there a better way to handle multi-level menus? (e.g., the "What's Hot" page)
    ... but of course I welcome any criticism.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Ok, I'll put my 2 cents in. First off, I think The text area on the home page is too wide. I would narrow that down and maybe make the game screen shots you have on the right go down the page in pairs with a small decription of the game underneath them. Most people don't like a big block of text at the top of the home page, especially when you are pushing games. Also make the screen shots the same size as it will add symmetry to your layout.

Get yourself a slogan. I see you have a couple but make it short and sweet, yet descriptive.

I kinda like the navigation underneath the main nav. If you could put a little spade between them, it would help.