Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Ok web peoples! The site has been up and running for almost a year now. We are getting some good response, but of course I know we can do better. I am not a graphic designer I just do the coding, I hired a graphic designer to design the home page.
    I want to change some things up on the home page and possible the entire site. We get a fair amount of daily hits, but some people complain that they don't know where to tune in and listen. How can I change that? Would people respond more to "Tune in here" or "Listen here". I am thinking of making the tune in buttons bigger. Does the average user know what the media icons are for? Should I change them to some thing else? Like a icon resembling a pair of headphones?
    Thank you in advance for your honest feed back!

Member #
    I don't like the current design. Its all grey and bleh. The navigation is uninspired. The content also doesn't stand out.

This is a radio site done correctly: http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1/

Its bright, easy to use and visually attractive. Yes you have different budgets but look at the difference. Hire a designer and I can almost guarantee that your traffic and listeners will double.

Member #
    I appreciate the time you both took to review the site, thank you! I took a look at the site you suggested Jason, I like the color scheme used in the site, but didn't find it easy to tune in, I think as a Internet radio site that is one of the most important aspects that should stand out.