Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    3.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    4.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    3.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    5.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    3.5 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hey there,

This is my web design site. I am fairly new to this and have been learning everything myself while completing my fairly useless course of Psychology with Ergnomics at university. Web design is what I am going into afterwards, the site it isn't fully completed yet but any thoughts, quibbles, hints and tips would be appreciated.

I am currently working on modifying/creating my own customised wordpress template/theme blog for the blog section of my site.

Thanks for the opinions!
    Ali
    Ali Hitch

Portfolio & Tutorial Site
    www.alihitch.com

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    i like it but as it looks like you used a site builder i dont vote on site building software.
    looks good though.

while($get_it !== true){ continue; }

Member #
    Not a site builder in sight, all created from scratch. I have been learning as I go so not everything is perfect but when I come up with a new idea I work out how to implement it and voila.

It's certainly getting there though. Is there anything about it that you don't like or things that you think should perhaps be added?
    Ali Hitch

www.alihitch.com

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    nah it looks great, but if you have the skill you may attempt to break the mold.

Member #
    the mold? are you suggesting that it looks ...unprofessional?

I am very open to other peoples opinions but I would just like to understand what it is you are referring to.

All positive criticism appreciated!