Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    3.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    3.3 out of 5

Website Speed:
    4.7 out of 5

Compatibility:
    4.7 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    2.7 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

I created a web site to promote the community I live in and would just like some professional comments and suggestions. I am self taught and have a lot to learn by today's standards, but am interested in perhaps doing a few simple pages for some of the locals. This is a relatively poor community and many of the businesses can not afford to pay a true professional. I need advice on what a site like mine would be worth (if anything), and what to charge for a page like the one I did at http://morgantonga.com/cucina.html

Any comments would be appreciated. My site does come up first on a google search for fannin county ems and fannin county fire department, so I guess that is good.

Member #
    Hi there.

Well done for posting looking for critique. For someone that is self taught, you are on the road.

You have good content which is why your sites are probably doing well in the search engines.

I would suggest you check out some of the good design blogs such as vandelaydesign.com/blog/

That may give you some ideas as to where you can take your designs. There are lots of great blogs on the web which teach you the basics of layout cool designs.

Your site is good for a beginner, but you could take it a few steps further. I'm not sure how much you could charge. Maybe $100 or so.

Member #
    Look is not interesting.Load time is fast.Content is interesting.

Member #