Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

I've been dabbling in web design/development for a few years now, but this site marks my first attempt to start (and finish, to my liking) a complete site from scratch. That is, I did all of the design (including logo and other assets) and html/css/php development. The only thing I didn't do was write the text copy.

I've gotten praise from family and friends (of course), but now I'm ready to bite the bullet and get a some real, no-holds-barred criticism (constructive, please), so that I can know what I need to work on to take it to the next level (and who knows, maybe get paid for this someday).

And now for the disclaimer: I've never thought myself one to have a great eye for design, and I think my career will be headed more towards the development end of things, but I would still like to know how to design a pleasant, clean, and functional site that people like to look at.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Appearance
    At first glance, I really liked the the split second appearance. But then I started reading that bright white text on that red background and it killed my eyes! Maybe I'm just a little tired tonight, I don't know, but something needs to be done with either the background or the text. I like the outer part of the background with the auditorium though, just not behind the text.