Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    5.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    3.5 out of 5

Website Speed:
    4.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    5.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    4.5 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

I have completely changed my website after getting loads of useful advice from these forums, thanks everyone!

I'd love to hear any comments, suggestions, criticisms about the site which is at www.weddingphotographernorthampton.com

For reference, the original version of the site is at www.paintedbylight.co.uk

Please bear in mind that I am a mid-priced wedding photographer, I have no budget for web design and I am a beginner in this whole website building / SEO business.

Having said that, don't treat me with kid-gloves, i need this site to work.

Again, huge thanks to all who helped me out previously and in the future!

Gary

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    There isn't anything for the search engines to look at. No text. The only traffic you will get will come from direct links. More to come, gotta goo for now.

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    yeah, i second that. it looks great but search engines will not index this well if at all. look into <noscript>

while($get_it !== true){ continue; }

Member #
    Wow! that site wedding photography site is Flashy. I like it. But yeah there's no text to crawl by search engines. I don't know if that matters to you though.

Member #
    completely changed my website
    Hard to believe it's worse.

Clicking Clients does not take you to a thoughtful page artfully done to aid credibility -- you are taken offsite tohttp://www.instantmemories.co.uk/

You're done. Hire a designer.