Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    4.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    3.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    5.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    4.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    3.7 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

I have completely changed my website after getting loads of useful advice from these forums, thanks everyone!

I'd love to hear any comments, suggestions, criticisms about the site which is at www.weddingphotographernorthampton.com

For reference, the original version of the site is at www.paintedbylight.co.uk

Please bear in mind that I am a mid-priced wedding photographer, I have no budget for web design and I am a beginner in this whole website building / SEO business.

Having said that, don't treat me with kid-gloves, i need this site to work.

Again, huge thanks to all who helped me out previously and in the future!

Gary

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Hey what happened to the rest of this thread?

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Hi! I like the ornamentation of your website, but I think you should do something with the text below the photo - it looks unfinished.

Member #
    I have to be a bit tough and express my disapproval of your use of Flash for the entire website. I think it's a big mistake to make the website in such a manner. Arguably the only thing that should have been done in Flash is the portfolio, and even there some will argue that you could do something similar in Javascript.