Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi everyone! I have been designing since fall 2009 and this is my first, and biggest, website. I like it; it's functional, looks decent, and I worked hard on it. However, it isn't "flashy" enough for what the owners want.

I'm looking for any suggestions for how to make this site more modern, "cool," and really make it stand out. I have no PHP experience and very little Java and Flash experience. I am willing to learn, but am not sure where to start.

For example, people keep telling me I need to learn PHP -- but why? What will it add to my website? And I keep seeing some menus and applications using jQuery that I love, but can't seem to figure out the coding to make the changes I need. I'm just a novice, who's trying to get better.

Any help you can give specific to this website would be great!

Member #
    IPW Website.

Hey.
    After reading your post I thought I would offer my opinion. So here goes.
    Firstly, Nice work so far.
    I feel that the lower half of your website, from the different titles. Seems like the content is on the wrong side. So possible suggestions could be either having one consolidated feed with all the updates together or you could move the things like youtube clip + follow us links onto the right.