Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    2.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    3.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    5.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    4.5 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    3.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hello everyone !
    Im new to web disign in general, so any feetback will be apreciated !

Were using CS 5 for everithing...

P.S. is there a way to title the enlarged pictures in thickbox ?

Thanks in advance

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    It's a nice looking site - just a couple of comments:

I'd like to see more detailed contact info, I have no idea where the 941 area code is and I had to search for the Sarasota location.

Also, I always recommend separate stylesheets - if Dreamweaver doesn't want to let you edit that part of the page, do it in some other editor, like Notepad++ so you can circumvent the non-editable parts of the Dreamweaver template.

And for better SEO, take a look at your content text and try to put your keywords into <h1> or at the least <h2> tags. If you don't want them to look different from the rest of the text on the page, fine - just style the <h1> and <h2> tags the same as the main font - this way the search engines will find your keywords for indexing and the text will keep the same look.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib

http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email