Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

View Poll Results: Is the main content area too small?

Voters
2. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

2 100.00%
  • No

0 0%
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    3.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    1.5 out of 5

Website Speed:
    4.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    1.5 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    2.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

[Quick summary: I'm looking for feedback on the size of the main content area, and ideas on how to reformat the art page.]

I'm a baby web designer just barely learning how to walk here.

This is the website that I made for myself (mostly a portfolio-type thing). I tried to get away from the glossy web 2.0 stuff that everyone's been sniffin. I really wanted to do something different for my own site, like get away from the typical "this is a website" things.

It has a banner, sort of. It has links, or a navigation, but all of this is all part of the drawing.

I also wanted to get away from multiple pages. I figured out how to mimic page-changing by hiding and showing divs in javascript. It's nice to have everything loaded at once and not have to load a new page for each section.

So the entire site is just on one page.

I'm using lightbox for the picture viewer, i'm sure most of you recognize it.

Here are some of the issues I'm having:
    - I've been told the section in the middle with the text is too small. Though I wanted it to be this way, cause I wanted the focus to be on the links along the side of the main content, I just want more opinions on the size of the center content area.