Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi everyone,

My name is David and I am a university student from Melbourne, Australia. I've recently set up a site at http://www.1000words.net called 'A Picture's Worth'.

However, I am having problems with the fact that visitors using less than 1024x768 resolution (e.g. 800x600) are not able to view the page properly. I have never had problems before because this site's navigation is rather different as I am keen to have the photograph and the accompanying text together all the time. Would anybody have suggestions on how I can improve the site? Is my only option to make a completely different version for 800x600 users?

Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.

Cheers,
    David

Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    Your sites good, I like it. Nice and simple which is always good. There are a couple of errors i found while going through it though which is your picture of a month thing at the top right. If you click on any of those pictures you go to the weding picture. Whats the point of having the other pictures there if you cant go see them. Either have it go to there page or whater or just dont have them and only have the wedding 1.