Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

http://n4sty.sof2files.com

any advice on what i can do to make it better ,.I made the site in notepad all self taught so I'm sure its missin a few things that can be improved on,.. any help would be very appreciated

thx in advance

Member #
    If you going to write code in noepad, or anyware, you really should indent it at least semi consistanly. If you don't want to use a tab then a space will work but however you do it will catch up with you later. If you want to check it for errors throw a DOCTYPE on and head over to : http://www.w3schools.com/site/site_validate.asp.
    If you don't know what a doctype is try it without one and it will give you a list, you want transitional. Btw, the doctype should be used but i don't why because they break my sites so you can take it off when your done. It's not that good but it does find errors like missing end tags and whatnots.

As for the look, it's not my thing, but there isn't really one distict thing for me to comment on so I'll save that for somone else.

Member #
    Liked
    205 times
    Actually, the accepted standard for general code indents is 4 spaces per indent (for consistency between editors). Some editors show a tab as 4 spaces, others show a tab as 8 spaces, and so on. Tabs work well enough though.

Member #