Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    171 times

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hey Everyone,

I am pretty shy when showing off my web design as I feel, I am not that great at them. I am self taught but I haven't had a lot of time to devote to learning as much as I would like to. I am a union Carpenter by trade and have been volunteering on a Congressional Campaign since the 2010 elections and so I have been quite busy.

Anyways, here is a site I just got done making for my brother in law in trade for some carpentry work that he is going to do for us. I still need to add CMS capabilities through FREECMS.com. The original site was a Word Press site and they wanted to go in a different direction.

Here is the original site

I made the logo, business cards, and the site all from scratch.

Member #
    Liked
    76 times
    You don't need a border on the .tst_cnt (testimonial box). On my system it looks jagged. Navigation is too close, needs more left and right padding.
    One more thing, try http://www.google.com/webfonts - embed cool fonts for free.
    I have gotten into the habit of not judging other designers/developers work, but this is my Microsoft Meandering time so I'm MEANDERING...

Oh, almost forgot: spammers are gender-less parasites...

Member #
    Liked
    205 times