Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hello everyone,

I'm hoping to get some input and ideas on how to freshen up my site.

Respectful comments are very welcome, and any creative suggestions are much appreciated.

Please just bear in mind that I am NOT a graphic designer, and put this site together a while ago as a test-bed for an idea that I had, which has started to show some promise. So now, I think it's time to get serious with the way it looks....

Thanks !

Member #
    Liked
    28 times
    Before you read ANYTHING just remember this is my opinion and should be taken with a grain of salt

First of all I do not really think a fixed background is necessary here
    also the logo looks to, savage and rough for a a site about books
    the tags at the bottom should be organized in rows or something as randomness just turns me away
    take the link icon off the title of the books so that we may see them
    and change the style of the links in the header
    Make it so that when you hover over links they get an under line like this (css)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    a
    {
    text-decoration:none;
    }

a:hover
    {
    text-decoration:underline;
    }

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I think the over-all website looks great! and has a purpose (which many of my sites lack)
    Keep Going! This is an awesome Idea! Have Fun!

-Matt
    Hey you! Go make something!