Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi all!

I was hoping to get some thoughts on an upcoming redesign for FredtheMonkey.com that I'm putting together. I must admit I'm not a web designer (animator by trade) but sadly my desire to make free cartoons for people to enjoy means I can't hire out making the website to host them (since it makes no actual money). SO I'm hoping for some expert opinions by you who do this stuff more frequently than I.

Any thoughts are most appreciated. Any questions, just ask. I wouldn't know what to answer upfront since this isn't my area of expertise.

Here's the link to the design I've got so far.

Thanks a bunch for any advice!
    -JK

Member #
    Liked
    190 times
    I had some problems connecting to your site and got a server time out.
    I see your hosted with pair networks.
    pair networks is a little pricey for the bang for the buck you get in my opinion.

no pun intended
    Bleau
    "Give the gift of life, Adopt a child, And an Animal"

Banned
    Member #
    Liked
    126 times
    Definitely loads slowly.
    @bleau, I looked it up, holy cow that is expensive! lol!

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Thanks for the thoughts on the server end, I'll definitely look into that. I guess we use them because their office is literally down the hall and we can contact them anytime very easily.

Any thoughts on the design itself? The image one, not the current one (which yes, it very slow).