Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hello,

I have been working on designing this website for a while. It is a website for a club I am a member of for a hobby called live steam. It is essentially large model trains you can ride on.

Anyway, I am not a web designer by trade, actually in school for civil engineering right now. However, I have always had an interest in all things computer related. I am completely self taught when it comes to web design. The website has been built to comply with W3C XHTML 1.0 Strict and CSS coding requirements. Everything has been done by myself with the exception of the lightbox code for the photos and the members password coding.

I would like to get some honest opinions when it comes to the design of the website. I know it does not have a lot of fancy flash or new content management systems, but I did what I could with my level of knowledge.

Thanks,

Patrick

Member #
    Liked
    171 times
    Congrats on making your own website and taking the time to conquer something like this. Since it is your first attempt at making a site there is going to be a lot of things you didn't know.