Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    5.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    5.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    4.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    5.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    5.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hello all,

My name is Charlie and I'm new to these forums, and new to web design as well. A complete novice to be honest.
    I run a company that records and produces music for dancers, and I currently have a range of CDs for Ballet which are currently on iTunes, Amazon and for sale via my own website

I made the website not only to fulfill the function of selling CDs and downloads directly to customers, but also to raise the profile of my company and name, primarily with the keywords 'music for ballet class' and 'charles mathews'
    The selling of downloads is accomplished via a php script that allows me to send a unique download code for each album that is dynamically generated and has time and usage limits to customers who purchase my digital download products. Payment is accomplished through Paypal, and I don't have any cart functionality.
    The website was designed by myself, from a heavily modified free CSS template. I did most the artwork myself as well in photoshop.