Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi,
    I am a web design novice, building a website in my spare time relating to the antique and retro scene in my locality, using wordpress. Any advice on ways to improve the site appreciated.
    Regards Gerald.

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    Putting commas and keywords in your title blatantly will make google drop you.

Your title for each page should be unique to the page and yes have a keyword or two in it, but you don't just blatantly put a bunch of keywords in the title.

Since I'm on an iPhone, I see very little ... But they layout is good for what I could see.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Thank you for looking.
    Are you referring to the titles on my blog page, or elsewhere on the site?

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    I only saw the one page that opened from the link... The mobile nav is minimal

But the keywords in the title jumped out at me.

Oh, forgot to mention.

The ad for hosting is kinda cheesy, will turn some people off, if you're not making anything off of it, I'd drop it. Borders on spammy based on some search engine guidelines.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Webzarus, post: 248815
    I only saw the one page that opened from the link... The mobile nav is minimal

But the keywords in the title jumped out at me.

Oh, forgot to mention.