Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    4.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    4.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    4.5 out of 5

Compatibility:
    3.5 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    3.5 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hello,

I have been working on a website called karswebdesign. Unfortunately I am not a designer but just a programmer, so I don't really have creative visual and graphical skills. So I'm asking if some designers and creative people could take a look at my website and let me know what they think.

I strongly welcome constructive criticism and advice.

Thanks.

Member #
    Liked
    181 times
    1) Get rid of red lines in between main navigation
    2) Remove Yellow border from header (not the shadow, keep that)
    3) Add A hover effect for your navigation links
    4) Remove the white line that separates the content and the footer on your home page.
    5) Remove yellow border from your boxes on the bottom (keep the shadow)
    6) If I were you I wouldn't put that facebook like box on your footer or anywhere else for that matter
    7) On the footer navigation, remove the underline of the links. Its obvious enough that they are links in my opinion
    8) Make the caption for you slideshow have no space between the border of the slideshow on the bottom and sides. In other words, make the caption fill the entire bottom area.
    9) On all the other pages make the navigation shadow be the same exact color as your yellow navigation link to keep it more consistent.
    10) Your home page just doesn't quite look right to me. All your other pages on the other hand are actually very good.