Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: I am new at web design and need some advice for site

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    2.3 out of 5

Accessibility:
    2.3 out of 5

Website Speed:
    2.7 out of 5

Compatibility:
    2.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    2.3 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

I am new at web design and need some advice for site

I have built a site to showcase my services as a freelance designer, and did not like the look of it, so I have just used a wordpress theme. I am starting to write blogs on my site to get some traffic to the site, however checking google anyaltics everyday, it is not a working. Apart from seo, how can I get traffic to my site and people interested in my blogs, or in my case find the blogs.

My site is [EDIT: moved to the "Update URL" box. TheGAME1264]
    Last edited by TheGAME1264; Nov 04th, 2013 at 09:49 AM.

Member #
    Liked
    959 times
    You need to write useful, relevant content and wait. There are ways to jump your site to the top of the search pages, but that'll only last long enough for it to be blacklisted when Google figures out what you're doing.