Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

First Web Ste (Please do not hurt to much, lol)

This is my first site (self taught). I know I will learn more through trial and error. Would appreciate any suggestions for improvement.
    Last edited by TheGAME1264; Nov 12th, 2013 at 06:15 AM.

Member #
    Liked
    959 times
    To be honest, there's really no design to it, save that the menu bar background color kinda matches the page background. Aside from that, it looks like text haphazardly laid on a generic web builder theme.
    Ron Roe
    Web Developer
    "If every app were designed using the same design template, oh wait...Bootstrap."

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    I understand that you're very new at this, and probably don't want to become a coder or developer as a career, but if you're going to use a platform to build your site, I would suggest trying out Wordpress over the site builder you are using.

Wordpress has a huge user base and there is a lot of support out there - also, you can get some really nice themes, specifically ones built for churches, and lots of them are free. You may see me posting elsewhere on these forums that using a purchased theme is not a good idea - I mean those criticisms specifically for people who are doing so and trying to pass themselves off as developers. In your case it would be a very viable solution, and a way to get a much more up-to-date looking site that you can maintain quite easily.