Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Newbie Here...Check My Site?

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Newbie Here...Check My Site?

Hello everyone...my names is steven and I am new here. I just started making my own site and i came across this forum and thought I would say hello. I have never done PHP or CSS before a few months ago when I started making my site. It is still in testing mode and not live yet. you can find it here:

Tinker PlayGround: DIY Electronic Kits

Well, Hello and I look forward to being an active member here...

Thanks a lot....

Steven

Member #
    What??????? Nobody?????

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Not really sure what to say about this myself. It's different...I'll give it that much. I just don't know who'd want to build something that was already started.

The one thing off the top...you need an address. If you're going to sell stuff online, you need an address. People will want to know who you are and where you're from.

Same thing with privacy / returns policies. Those are musts.

You'll also want to look at the SEO aspects of your site...specifically the URLs that what appears to be osCommerce is generating for you. Your home page should be (domain.com), not (domain.com)/index.php, for example...that can create canonical URL issues.

Your blog...have a blog because you need a blog, not because you were told you need a blog.

It's hard to really evaluate this, though, because there's not much in it.