Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Let me know what you think of my site. I personally think it is to basic. But I am just a damn basic designer. Wish I knew a little more. I look at some of these sites and my goodness, pretty nice. What can I do to get a little more advanced? Here is a link to my site:
    www.autos-ads.com
    Thanks
    Jason

Member #
    If it was made in FrontPage, it looks like it was made in FrontPage. It's not a bad site in terms of content and navigation, but imo it looks to unprofessional to get business. I would at least change the link style, and put your submission form in a table so it is correctly formatted.

You may do good to just buy a template. www.templatepark.com has templates you can buy for like $50, and they can be edited in FrontPage. Nice and simple. Though they are often a tab slow loading, you can cut the graphics a bit if you want. They also normally have pretty good browser support because they are written in a mix of css and HTML.

Also, don't put your banner at the bottom, especially if it in no way goes with your site. In the rare instances when people have let me put a created by logo on their site I have at least colorized it, and that's on site I didn't even own. My suggestion, use a text link, like the ones at the bottom of this and most other sites.

A search bar wouldn't be bad either.

Member #