Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Need some feedback please!

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    2.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    5.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    3.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Need some feedback please!

Hi guys. I'm not sure whether this is the right place to post this so I apologize if it's not!

I'm am a professional translator and I'd like a website where my clients can read more about me and my qualifications. I'm a beginner at Photoshop and, since my needs are extremely simple, I decided to make it myself.

I'd like to make it clear that my livelihood will not depend on this website at all, so don't worry about advising me to hire a professional. The gigantic majority of translators don't even have a website, so this will just be an unexpected plus.

Here's what I have so far:
    My preferred, no footer version:

And one with a footer:

Ok, so I am quite happy with the general scheme, but I think many things could be improved.

1) Do you think the lack of a logo or even just my name (Josť Guedes) at the top will affect the overall look and impact? Please keep in mind that I expect the gigantic majority of visitors to be clients who got the link from me personally, not people who just Googled it, so they will have a general idea of who I am already.

2) Should the bottom part have dividers? I tried actually separating the 3 sections (About/FAQ/Contact) as well as using dividers of other kinds but nothing seemed to work, does anyone have any ideas? Or do you think it should stay like this?