Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Well, I've published only 2 other sites right so far, so bear with me! I'm creating a layout for an an artwork site. I decided to use maximum amounts of white space, and keep the site clean and simple. Please note that every image will change in the final version but they will be made in the same style and feel as the current ones.

Also take note you'll have to open up all of the image and css files before the main page will load correctly...

I am a newbie at this so any pointers would be helpful. I am looking mostly for comments and constructive criticism. Thanks in advance!

Member #
    Oops, I might need to attatch the site..

Member #
    This is a pretty nice looking site.
    At the moment the layout looks fine. Mayby you could use a bit more space for your content.

Concerning your code, its best to make it XHTML compatible..

1. Use double quotes on all tags
    2. Use lowercase for all tags
    3. end all single tags correctly

eg. <BR> should be <br />
    eg. <LINK REL=STYLESHEET HREF="style.css" TYPE="TEXT/CSS"> should be <link rel="stylesheet" href="style.css" type="text/css" />

good job

Member #
    Liked
    205 times
    Originally posted by buntine
    Concerning your code, its best to make it XHTML compatible..
    Your listed rules are good to follow in general, but I personally never follow XHTML standards strictly (although I try to put your listed rules to use where I can).