Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

lustaekwondo.net16.net

Good day all,

http://lustaekwondo.net16.net

I am looking forward to getting some helpful feedback on a site i've been porting over. I am not a professional web designer and am a 1 man team doing this pro-bono for my club. This is written purely in HTML5, CSS and JS. There is no Wordpress or other templates.

This is hosted on a free web hosting company during its "build" phase, so please forgive any speed and "ads" that may occasionally popup.

I am primarily concerned with the front page as I should be able improve the subpages based on the feedback before asking for more feedback.

Things I know need work and am looking for help to improve even by just a little:
    • Too many navigation buttons. Am working with the owner to reduce by 1 or 2 choices. The extra width gained should allow bigger font.
    • I feel the main images are too tall. Shrinking by 20-30% should allow a bit more room. (But I will happily be wrong here)
    • I need more professional and less grainy photos. (These were taken from a tablet on the wrong side of the room with people doing fast movements).
    • I hate the color of the banner... (Solid vs. Gradient?)
    • I should probably reduce the number of rotating images to 5 to relieve the load speed more.
    • The bar with the tournament listing is meant to show an upcoming event.
    • That awful amount of text. I have to convince the owner to remove most of it. But I feel like I need something.