Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Anyone want to critique my personal blog?

I am new to web design and do it as a hobby. But I would like to see what everyone here thinks of my blog and how I can improve it.

I designed the entire layout myself, and would like someone to critique it.

Link: RichiezhangBlog

Thanks!

Member #
    Liked
    195 times
    Loads way to slow. Have you optimized your images?
    Bleau
    "Give the gift of life, Adopt a child, And an Animal"

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by bleau canon View Post
    Loads way to slow. Have you optimized your images?
    I am thinking of doing that, but am not really sure how.

Member #
    Liked
    195 times
    Quote Originally Posted by FlirtyBirdy View Post
    I am thinking of doing that, but am not really sure how.
    You need to optimize your images in an image editor.

Here is a link to Photoshop CS2. Adobe has put it up for grabs which makes it free. Be sure to get the Adobe Serial Number on the same page. Make sure it will run on your system. If you get it installed do a search on youtube for optimizing images in Photoshop CS2. Basically the same way in all the PS. If you need help just yell again.

It's also the last version of Photoshop that comes with ImageReady. Everyone in my office loves ImageReady.
    We've got CS2 installed on Windows OS from 2000 Pro - Windows 7.

Adobe Photoshop CS2 Download - TechSpot
    Last edited by bleau canon; Aug 23rd, 2015 at 12:17 AM.
    Bleau

Member #
    Liked