Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Vapr_Arts
  • 3 Post By TheGAME1264

Thread: Starting out, where are my mistakes?

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Question Starting out, where are my mistakes?

Hi, my website is Research your Jewish family!. I'm new to all this, i have had some clicks but no buys and i was wondering where i am making my mistakes?
    Looking forward to some constructive criticism!
    I know some of my links are broken, by the way, i'm still working on it.

Member #
    Liked
    171 times
    You have a lot of issue but that is to be expected when you first start out. It's good you started out and tried to code a site on your own, rather than taking the Wordpress route. As for your code it could be a lot better. You are using Tables with individual styling rather than DIV's with external styling which is easier. I would highly recommend https://www.codecademy.com/learn, it's free and you learn at your pace.

Member #
    Liked
    51 times
    There is nothing wrong with using Wordpress. I have been developing websites for several years now, and still use Wordpress. It gives you a solid and secure login system. It's api allows for some fantastic customizations. In fact even with my several years of web design experience, I would have used Wordpress with a custom theme and custom plugin to build your website.

My Web Site:
    brandwebdesign.ca