Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: My portfolio site - Freelance

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    4.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    3.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    4.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

My portfolio site - Freelance

I'm a web designer out of Minneapolis, Minnesota who tries to keep things simple. I love feedback, particularly the constructive kind

Tim Brown - Web Design Minneapolis

Member #
    Liked
    2784 times
    First things first: you have graphic design talent. The kettlebell logo in particular is quite clever.

Second: smart to use https everywhere, even though this isn't a site that necessarily requires it.

Third, and most importantly, you're falling into a trap that a lot of graphic and artistic people fall into...your approach to your website is understandably uncreative and based on follower logic. What does that mean? It means three things:

1) You're using a template from underscores.me. Unless you've significantly customized it, and I don't know what the original template looks like, this isn't a good idea. You're supposed to be creative, original, and a web designer. Using a template doesn't demonstrate these things, and depending on how you wish to be hired you could run into problems down the road.