Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Jon 0

Thread: Website review please

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Website review please

Surrey Woodsmiths

I am an independent furniture designer and decided, rather than promoting other big websites in order to get traffic, it might be better to put my own up and focus on getting traffic to that instead.

Please take a look at my site and let me know if you think there are areas I should focus on improving. I am new to this and would greatly appreciate your expert advice

Many thanks

Jon

Member #
    Liked
    35 times
    It is a decent website for a small business, nothing fancy, but you don't really need that.

The main things that need improvement:
    I would consider getting a new logo to build a brand. Something that can be associated with boutique furniture, unique style, something appealing. Just text is not bad, it definitely does not look cheap, however, there is a potential for something better.
    White text on light grey homepage header image is not readable - there needs to be some contrast. All small things are important - since you want to be perceived as meticulous, detail-focused furniture maker, the website has to represent that. Also, add more white space between elements, in many places it looks to crowded.
    Let the homepage tell a story - tell more why potential customers choose you (in a concise way), show a couple of testimonials there.