Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: To market artwork more effectively - Comparing old and new sites

Member #
    Liked
    2 times

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

To market artwork more effectively - Comparing old and new sites

Hi Everyone,
    This seems a collection of pretty smart people, so I'll ask for a bit of advice here.
    I am an artist who makes fine art.
    I've had a site that I developed over the years which basically acts as a catalogue of my work. It was never designed to sell dynamically. But now I want to up my game by adding a blogging component and web store. The web store link is a service offered by Square Processing, which handles my credit card traffic.

So I engaged a web-designer/promoter, who has built for me this blogging system. It's based on wordpress.

The objective is to sell more art, with an emphasis on selling reproductions.

The plan is to gather contact information for interested art lovers through a separate activity that is not web-based, then to use blogging to engage and attract those people to my events, where they can get nose-to-nose with the physical work. That is how most art lovers buy art - by seeing it in person.

Would you be so good as to look at these and tell me:
    1)Which is more appealing, visually, and otherwise?
    2)How can I use the best of both to market my work more effectively?
    3)Any other suggestions?

The old website:
    Will Enns Fine Art Gallery

The new website, with blog:
    Okanagan Wine Art