Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264

Thread: Website Design and Functionality Review

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Website Design and Functionality Review

Hi,

I have created a new website using ASP.NET Core. I would like some suggestions and comments on the design of the website and if I can improve some functionality.

It is Home - WriteArgument

I have added functionality so that Users don't need to login to post. I hope this should be helpful.

I am Not a professional web developer but trying to learn ASP.NET for last 1 year.

Thanks.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Well..you're using Core. Even I haven't gone down that rabbit hole yet, mostly because from what little I've seen of Core it hasn't fully matured yet and I'd need to see something rather significant to get me to switch away from Web Forms. So big up for taking yourself into new and weird places. That's the kind of thing only sick masochistic bastards like myself usually do.

Weird functionality quirk...I can up/downvote a question more than once. As a matter of fact, I "downvoted" a question 11 times, even though I only clicked the button six times.

As far as the design is concerned, I noticed that you're using tables and Bootstrap columns at the same time, and you're using tables to divide sections of content into "rows". A div will do that just as easily as a table will and you'll use about half of the code. Tables are basically for stuff you'd put into an Excel spreadsheet.