Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    3.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    3.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    4.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    4.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    3.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Improvements for a beginner?

Absolute beginner here, look only on the homepage, others not done.

bristolbagpiper.co.uk

thanks!

Member #
    Liked
    299 times
    I like your design. The biggest problem I see is that image files are too large, especially the background. The background image takes far too long to load. There are several free image editors online that will optimize this image for the web.

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    Hi,

just visited your website it is well designed though i want to give some suggestions like,
    1. its better to have navigation bar in one line
    2. and it is good if you can arrange both photos side by side

except these..it is good.

Thanks,
    Tanzil Chauhan

Member #
    Liked
    139 times
    I thought the design had a bit of a unique quality to it which is good. Does it look highly polished, No, probably not. I think different people expect different things when they look at a web site. If it was a site for a web designer or a multi-national company I would expect to see a polished site. Your site has sort of a folksy look which is good and it is warm.

I would suggest changing the size of the font on the menu so it shows on one line, I might also change the font to a sans serif.

I realize we only partially speak the same language or let's say there are differences in how we use the language. It sentence that reads