Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hello all, newbie here...but I'm no newbie to HTML, flash, etc. But I have a problem with "design..." I know all the ins and outs of Dreamweaver, Flash, etc. and can program the code used for awesome sites, but my boss recently found out that my intellect is way up in the clouds but creative side of my brain is six feet under...basically he wants me to come up with page layouts from scratch, and I have a very, VERY hard time doing that without copying someone else's layouts. It has come to the point that I will be replaced if I can't produce layouts on my own. He says that programming ability is great, but it doesn't matter if I can't "design" (layout) a site. Where should I start? I don't want to lose this job; I may never have this opportunity again!

Member #
    there are so many layouts anyone can do

try inline frames and stick a graphic round it and get the links etc into the graphic

try and create a site in photoshop, i know it sounds stupid but if you can create the looks of a site in photo shop then you can break it up to fit with frames etc

Member #
    Originally posted by adam_uk
    there are so many layouts anyone can do

try inline frames and stick a graphic round it and get the links etc into the graphic

try and create a site in photoshop, i know it sounds stupid but if you can create the looks of a site in photo shop then you can break it up to fit with frames etc