Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

First ever website REDESIGNED!

Used a combination of Photoshop and GoLive for my wife's site. First up, I've done all the links (not all of which work yet) with image maps, but haven't sliced anything so at the moment it's just one big gif. What's the advantage of slices, and are they best done in ImageReady?

The Flash intro is a little jagged, I guess, but I'm only learning!!

Website - Jan Murray.co.uk

***UPDATED AT END OF THREAD, PLEASE SEE BELOW***

Member #
    It's not bad though I have a few suggestions:

> Drop the counter as it is very unprofessional.
    > I'm not sure why you have links on the right and on the bottom to the same things, maybe put the bottom links on the main page and the side links on all the other pages?
    > Instead of putting "Please click here to contact" just make "Ed Miller/AdoraMedia" a hyperlink.
    > The bottom navigation buttons stand out more than my liking (because they are the only thing on the page that's not pink/purple) It's not something that is absolutely crucial, but I would either change their color or add more of that blue into the site layout.

Great work for the first try!
    [Li] Brad
    "Art strives for form, and hopes for beauty." - George Bellows

Member #
    Liked
    6 times
    the advantage of slicing an image is you could compress each slice/image differently to get the whole layout as small as possiable.. or to get them to work in a tabled layout..