Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    7
    Member #
    5084

    Current Rating

    Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

    Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

    Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

    Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

    Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

    Rate This Site


    Advertisement (login to hide this!)


    You must be logged in to view this site

    I want to know if this fits in your browser (maximized) with a resolution of 1024x768, without scrollbars...
    http://www.hitronics.net/index_marnine.html

    if not please take a screenshot for me

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Maverick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Hoboken, NJ
    Posts
    351
    Member #
    3253
    umm... why don't you just change your own resolution??
    www.stevenspoker.com
    "You can't lose what you don't put in the middle, ... but you can't win much either." -Mike McDermott (Rounders)

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    7
    Member #
    5084
    because some people have hidden taskbars, others have custom browser graphics, some use Net-zero type of connections with docked bars on their screen... yeah

  5. #4
    Senior Member Maverick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Hoboken, NJ
    Posts
    351
    Member #
    3253
    Right, but you can't possibly design your site around all those hundreds of differences and customizations that each indivdual has on there own machine. As long as your site looks good in 1024x768 resolution in the major browsers, then you are fine. It would be way to time consuming to even try to work around all those possible variables.
    www.stevenspoker.com
    "You can't lose what you don't put in the middle, ... but you can't win much either." -Mike McDermott (Rounders)

  6. #5
    Senior Member splufdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    4,488
    Member #
    735
    Scrolls for me at 1024x768. I have a 5 toolbars, but they're all pretty small. (Back button/address bar, links bar, google bar, webdeveloper tool bar, tabbed browsing toolbar).

    Trying to prevent scrolling is really hard to do. Not to mention it will scroll for all 800x600 users (still very popular).

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    Doesn't scroll for me, but my browser has only the navbar,the tabbed navbar and the status bar. Plus my skin is very tiny.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:37 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com