Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi Everyone!

I have been looking for a decent web design forum over the last few days and this one seems to appeal to me the most!! Reading through old posts, it seems a real nice n friendly place :classic:

Ok, about me...my name is Ben, I'm 24 and live in Lancashire in England and I work as a Warehouse Manager. I have a passion for the net and I have recently been making some personal websites and toying with the idea of setting up a part time business doing this for small companies & the self employed.

So, my site is www.madcowweb.co.uk and this is my 4th re-vamp...I havnt done any other sites yet. I have only shown this to friends and colleagues, my sites seem to be like marmite...some people love it, others hate it!! lol i.e. some think the green is great, others say it dazzles em.

I know I need to get a portfolio together and get some other sites made, but I just want to know what you pro's think?

Any constructive critism would be greatfully received :classic:

Here's to the first post of many!
    Regards,
    Ben.
    [URL=http://www.madcowweb.co.uk]Lancashire Web Design/URL]

>>Please excuse the spelling in my signatures <<aranoid: aranoid:

Member #
    i like the navbar,but change the rollovers. IMO make it dark green, no bevel or shadow. u could also put a dark green offset shadow under the logo to make it stand out more. I dig the bg shape!

Once the portfolio is up it will be cool!

cheers

Member #
    Hi and welcome to WDF