Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hey guys, I'm pulling my hair out over here. I hope you can help. It would be much appreciated.

I'm customizing a wordpress theme and have an email capture form plugin (WP Email Capture) with name-email-submit button. The form is very basic and I am changing the submit button to an image rollover button. I am working with MAMP on a local host to view instead of being live.

I could be going about this all wrong because I'm a bit of a newb.

My problem:

The rollover and the button works but I have this damn border around the button an it is driving me crazy! I can't get rid of the border. Also, The button shows up like it can't find the image. Why is this happening? When I remover the src="my image" it show the text "submit" and the border. What do I need to do here? lol

Code:
    <label class="wp-email-capture-name">Name:</label> <input name="wp-email-capture-name" size="42" type="text" class="wp-email-capture-name"><br/>

<label class="wp-email-capture-email">Email:</label> <input name="wp-email-capture-email" size="42" type="text" class="wp-email-capture-email"><br/>

<input type="hidden" name="wp_capture_action" value="1">

<input name="input" type="image" height="37" width="115" src="subscribebtn.jpg"  class="wp-email-capture-submit" font-size="0" line-height="0" border="0" value="" >

</form>
    Code:
    #wp_email_capture {

}

#wp_email_capture label {
    text-decoration: none;
    border:none;
    }

#wp_email_capture input {
    margin: 15px 0 0 0;
    line-height: 15px;
    border:none;

}

#wp_email_capture_2 {

}

#wp_email_capture_2 label {

}

#wp_email_capture_2 input {

}

input[type=image] {
    height: 37px;
    width: 115px;