Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hi guys,
    I am just getting into WordPress and trying to design a similar website like this one -----> http://www.thenutspokerleague.com/
    I am not sure if it was designed with WordPress or not? Please if it isn't WordPress can you let me know what was used. Thanks

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    I took a look at the code - it looks to me like that site was hand-coded.
    There's a lot of javascript there, in the HTML, to provide the interactive functionality with the mouseover events on the cards.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib

http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

Member #
    Thanks AlphaMare, I thought so too but wasn't sure. I took a peek using firebug

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    Quote Originally Posted by sholan300, post: 233344
    Thanks AlphaMare, I thought so too but wasn't sure. I took a peek using firebug
    Or you can right-click and choose "view page source", which will show you the whole page.

If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

Member #
    Liked
    4 times